Walking to school in the morning

I think I`ve forgotten some work

A signal in my head is warning

That this will make me a jerk


So I turn around to go back

But the bus has already started

I still don`t know what I lack

To the back of the bus I darted
 
 

And then I know what it is

Oh no, it really can`t be

My brian starts to whirl and fizz

It`s a catastrophe

 

It`s my knickers, oh help

And to make matters worse

Oh dear, I nearly  let out a yelp

I felt like I had an evil curse

 

This morning I had P.E.

And we all had to get changed

Who was frightened?ME

It had all ready being arranged

 

Then I thought to myself

It`s not actually that bad

You can  try to hide yourself

It`s not going to make teacher mad


But I`d be a laughing stock

Even my friends would laugh

I tried to not look at the clock

No one would like me, including the staff

 

Then I made a decision

It was the only option left

I now had a vision

But it didn`t involve theft

 

As soon as the bus had stopped

I got off and ran all the way back

Back home  I popped

To get the thing that I  lack.



By Eirinn Hannaway


 


Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.